A modern take on the classic red, white & black wedding

Happy Friday everyone! Over the past week I’ve been working on some designs for my new Wedding Planning Shop. My favourite is the Red, White and Black {Cross My Heart} Print, and is what inspired me for today’s wedding colour scheme. Being an Aries it’s not surprising that I love the colour red, but I’ve never considered using it in my wedding…until now that is!

When I used to think of red themed weddings I’d imagine a very traditional, old-fashioned wedding with lots of deep red satin, damask prints, cascading rose bouquets and everybody dancing to the Time Warp. Flash forward a few decades and there are some really great ways to inject the colour of love and passion in to your big day, making it a wedding day to be remembered (for all the right reasons).

Red Wedding Theme

For a limited time get 20% off all items in my Wedding Planning Shop when you use the code SAVE20.

Keep calm and marry on!
Jacqui.
X

Leave a Reply

