Colour Scheme: A touch of Gold

colourschemegoldThis week’s wedding colour scheme was inspired by a question raised through our ‘Ask the Expert’ feature:

“I’m planning my gold themed wedding, I am finding it hard to piece things together, what I mean by that is I am getting the cake, decorations, dresses, ornaments etc all from different places, so of course not everything will look the same or similar for that matter. So, how can I make it so that everything flows together? I don’t want my wedding to appear as if I have literally copied and pasted random bits and bobs together with only one common aspect…Gold.”

While it is completely fine to use colour as a theme it can be hard to tie all the different elements together. My suggestion would be to introduce a specific theme to your wedding, such as a beach or rustic theme, or keep it simple with a pattern or shape, that way you don’t just have gold as the one common aspect and it becomes much easier to coordinate the invitations, favours, flowers, dresses etc. With gold, less is definitely more, so don’t overdo it, team it with white or other neutral colours.

Keep calm and marry on!
Jacqui.
X

Leave a Reply

